UAE Warriors 42 Results
AlQaisi Retains Featherweight Title

Abu Dhabi: UAE Warriors 42 brought the action in a big way on Saturday evening in the Etihad Arena. An incredible eight finishes lead up to the two thrilling title fights in the feature bouts of the evening.

In the main event, Ali AlQaisi (15-6) retained his UAE Warriors featherweight title in a bloody war with rival Jesse Arnett (21-10). It was billed as the biggest grudge match in the promotion’s history and it proved to be a fitting way to end their trilogy.

Iran’s Amir Fazli (6-1) captured the vacant UAE Warriors middleweight title in the co-main event with a stellar decision victory over Brazil’s Juscelino Ferreira (12-4). Fazli was then joined in the cage with light heavyweight champ Tarek Suleiman who laid the challenge down for a Champion vs. Champion match-up in the future.

Elsewhere on the card, Brazil’s Alex da Silva (22-5) scored a devastating knockout with his knee, Germany’s Attila Korkmaz (13-7) won his fight with a beautifully manoeuvred heel hook, Russia’s Amru Magomedov (6-0) remained undefeated with a first-round rear-naked choke, and Sweden’s Elin Oberg (5-2) won her contest with quick TKO victory early in the first round.

UAE Warriors 42 – Results
May 20, Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi
Main Event
UAE Warriors Featherweight Title

Ali AlQaisi (15-6) def. Jesse Arnett (21-10) via unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46 x 2).

Co-Main Event
Vacant UAE Warriors Middleweight Title

Amir Fazli (6-1) def. Juscelino Ferreira (12-4) via unanimous decision (50-45 x 3).

Attila Korkmaz (13-7) def. Karlo Caput (9-4) via submission (heel hook), round 1, 2:35.

Catchweight 160 lbs
Alex da Silva (22-5) def. Ali Mashrapov (13-12) via KO (knee), round 3, 1:38.

Abdullo Khodzhaev (4-0) def. Rusten Kudaybergenov (6-3) via submission (RNC), round 1, 3:58.

Catchweight 132 lbs
Furtatbek Yokubov (8-3) def. Junifer Kimmayong (5-4) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 3:49.

Amru Magomedov (6-0) def. Renan Oliveira (8-1) via submission (RNC), round 1, 4:24.

Catchweight 121 lbs
Elin Oberg (5-2) def. Ding Miao (16-7) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 0:49.

Murad Bilarov (7-0) def. Bagysh Zharmamatov (7-2) via submission (RNC), round 3, 1:13.

Ullubiy Amirzhanov (2-0) def. Filip Maric (1-1) via submission (guillotine), round 1, 0:26.

UAE Warriors 41: Arabia took place Friday evening, May 19, live from the Etihad Arena on Yas Island and broadcast globally on UFC FIGHT PASS.

Once again, we witnessed a showcase of some of the best MMA talent of Arabian heritage throughout the card topped off by two big upsets in the feature bouts of the night. Egypt’s Ahmed Sami (10-3) – pictured top left – dominated and submitted Lebanon’s Mohammad Osseili (5-2) with a rear-naked choke submission early in the first round in the main event.

The co-main event saw one of the fastest KO’s in UAE Warriors history as the Mark Gregory Valerio (8-8) – pictured top right – blitzed Iraq’s Hussein Salem (11-5) with a flurry of punches and ending the bout after just eleven seconds. The Filipino fighter stepped in on just a couple of days’ notice.

Elsewhere on the card, kickboxing champion & former Bellator fighter Ilias Bulaid (4-0) remained undefeated in MMA and scored another explosive finish, Jordan’s Jalal Al Daaja (11-6) kept his winning streak alive with an impressive submission victory, and Australia’s Amena Hadaya (3-1) scored the biggest win over her budding career.

UAE Warriors 41: Arabia – Results
May 19, Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi
Main Event
Catchweight 194 lbs

Ahmed Sami (10-3) def. Mohammad Osseili (5-2) via submission (RNC), round 1, 2:17Co-Main Event

Mark Gregory Valerio (8-8) def. Hussein Salem (11-5) via KO (punches), round 1, 0:11.

Catchweight 140 lbs
Jalal Al Daaja (11-6) def. Mahmoud Mando (7-7) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 3, 2:19.

Ilias Bulaid (4-0) def. Omar Khaled Fayoumi (5-2) via TKO (knees), round 1, 3:28.

Yazeed Hasanain (2-0) def. Abed El Wahba Msharki (1-1) via split decision (30-27 x 2, 29-28).

Mostafa Ibrahim Radi (3-4) def. Issam Azelhad (1-1) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 2:01.

Catchweight 139 lbs
Taha Bendaoud (3-0) def. Younes Chemali (1-2) via split decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29).

Catchweight 120 lbs
Amena Hadaya (3-1) def. Mona Ftouhi (4-5) via split decision (29-28 x 2, 28-29).

Issa Salem (6-4) def. Abdul Kader Souane (2-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 2, 29-28).

Catchweight 150 lbs
Abdalrahman Alhyasat (2-0) def. Abdelhak Amhidra (1-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 3).