UAE Warriors 41: Arabia Results

Abu Dhabi: UAE Warriors 41: Arabia took place Friday evening, May 19, live from the Etihad Arena on Yas Island and broadcast globally on UFC FIGHT PASS.

Once again, we witnessed a showcase of some of the best MMA talent of Arabian heritage throughout the card topped off by two big upsets in the feature bouts of the night. Egypt’s Ahmed Sami (10-3) – pictured top left – dominated and submitted Lebanon’s Mohammad Osseili (5-2) with a rear-naked choke early in the first round in the main event.

The co-main event saw one of the fastest KO’s in UAE Warriors history as Mark Gregory Valerio (8-8) – pictured top right – blitzed Iraq’s Hussein Salem (11-5) with a flurry of punches and ending the bout after just eleven seconds. The Filipino fighter stepped in on just a couple of days’ notice.

Elsewhere on the card, kickboxing champion & former Bellator fighter Ilias Bulaid (4-0) remained undefeated in MMA and scored another explosive finish, Jordan’s Jalal Al Daaja (11-6) kept his winning streak alive with an impressive submission victory, and Australia’s Amena Hadaya (3-1) scored the biggest win over her budding career.

UAE Warriors 41: Arabia – Results
May 19, Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi

Main Event
Catchweight 194 lbs

Ahmed Sami (10-3) def. Mohammad Osseili (5-2) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 1, 2:17.

Co-Main Event

Mark Gregory Valerio (8-8) def. Hussein Salem (11-5) via KO (punches), round 1, 0:11.

Catchweight 140 lbs
Jalal Al Daaja (11-6) def. Mahmoud Mando (7-7) via submission (rear-naked choke), round 3, 2:19.

Ilias Bulaid (4-0) def. Omar Khaled Fayoumi (5-2) via TKO (knees), round 1, 3:28.

Yazeed Hasanain (2-0) def. Abed El Wahba Msharki (1-1) via split decision (30-27 x 2, 29-28).

Mostafa Ibrahim Radi (3-4) def. Issam Azelhad (1-1) via TKO (strikes), round 1, 2:01.

Catchweight 139 lbs
Taha Bendaoud (3-0) def. Younes Chemali (1-2) via split decision (30-27, 29-28, 28-29).

Catchweight 120 lbs
Amena Hadaya (3-1) def. Mona Ftouhi (4-5) via split decision (29-28 x 2, 28-29).

Issa Salem (6-4) def. Abdul Kader Souane (2-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 2, 29-28).

Catchweight 150 lbs
Abdalrahman Alhyasat (2-0) def. Abdelhak Amhidra (1-2) via unanimous decision (30-27 x 3).

UAE Warriors 42 takes place Saturday evening, May 20, and will feature two title bouts plus a supporting fight card filled with fighters representing almost twenty nations from around the world.

‘The Royal Fighter’ Ali AlQaisi (14-6) will defend his UAE Warriors featherweight title in the main event against rival Jesse Arnett (21-9). It is the biggest grudge match in UAE Warriors history and, with both fighters holding a win over the other, the victor here will not only take home the coveted title, but also major bragging rights.

In the co-main event, the vacant UAE Warriors middleweight title will be decided as Brazil’s Juscelino Ferreira (12-3) meets Iran’s Amir Fazli (5-1). Ferreira comes into the fight off an impressive run which includes wins over UFC veteran KB Bhullar and UAE Warriors LHW champion Tarek Suleiman. He will need to be on point however as Fazli has proven to be one of the most explosive fighters in the region with all five of his wins coming in the first round.

Elsewhere on the card, Turkey’s Attila Korkmaz (12-7) makes his UAE Warriors return and will face the ‘Croatian Cowboy’ Karlo Caput (9-3), undefeated prospects clash as Russia’s Amru Magomedov (5-0) takes on Brazilian Renan Oliveira (8-0), UFC veteran Alex da Silva (21-5) goes up against Kyrgyzstan’s Ali Mashrapov (13-11), Sweden’s Elin Oberg (4-2) will take on a tough late replacement in China’s Ding Miao (16-6), and heavy-hitters Abdullo Khodzhaev (3-0) and Rustem Kudaybergenov (6-2) face off in what could well be the fight of the night.

UAE Warriors 42 – Fight Card
May 20, Etihad Arena, Abu Dhabi

Main Event
UAE Warriors Featherweight Title

Champion Ali AlQaisi (14-6) vs. Jesse Arnett (21-9)

Co-Main Event
Vacant UAE Warriors Middleweight Title

Juscelino Ferreira (12-3) vs. Amir Fazli (5-1)

Attila Korkmaz (12-7) vs. Karlo Caput (9-3)

Amru Magomedov (5-0) vs. Renan Oliveira (8-0)

Catchweight 160 lbs
Alex da Silva (21-5) vs. Ali Mashrapov (13-11)

Abdullo Khodzhaev (3-0) vs. Rusten Kudaybergenov (6-2)

Khabib Nabiev (6-0) vs. Bekzat Isakov (5-3)

Catchweight 132 lbs
Junifer Kimmayong (5-3) vs. Furtatbek Yokubov (7-3)

Catchweight 121 lbs
Elin Oberg (4-2) vs. Ding Miao (16-6)

Murad Bilarov (6-0) vs. Bagysh Zharmamatov (7-1)

Ullubiy Amirzhanov (1-0) vs. Filip Maric (1-0)




@REALCOMBATMEDIA - Editorial Staff
Editor in Chief
We are the Editorial staff for the top independent international boxing and mma online publication since 2012. Follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook @realcombatmedia. For breaking news reports, contact us at and for advertising or publicity service inquiries, email us at