MULTIPLE HIGH-PROFILE FIGHTS ADDED TO BOTH NIGHTS OF BELLATOR MMA’S HAWAII DOUBLE-HEADER ON FRIDAY, APRIL 21 AND SATURDAY, APRIL 22

BELLATOR 295 MAIN CARD GETS AN UPDATED MAIN CARD START TIME OF 11 P.M. ET/8 P.M. PT

 

 

FRIDAY’S SHOW IS FREE TO ALL FIRST RESPONDERS, MILITARY PERSONNEL AND THEIR FAMILIES, WHILE TICKETS FOR SATURDAY’S EVENT ARE CURRENTLY ON SALE

LOS ANGELES – The two main cards for BELLATOR MMA’s annual doubleheader on the Hawaiian island of Oahu are complete with the addition of today’s confirmed bouts.

Honolulu’s Neal S. Blaisdell Arena will play home to a pair of events on back-to-back nights with BELLATOR 294 taking place Friday, April 21 and BELLATOR 295 taking place Saturday, April 22.

BELLATOR 294: Carmouche vs. Bennett 2 – Friday, April 21

Main card airs live on SHOWTIME at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT/4 p.m. local HST

BELLATOR 294: Carmouche vs. Bennett 2 on Friday has two new main card contests, bringing Friday’s slate to five fights in total. Former BELLATOR bantamweight title challenger and No. 5-ranked Danny Sabatello (13-2) will return to action for the first time since his shot at the world championship, when he competes against Marcos Breno (15-2), who surprised many people when he bested Josh Hill on the scorecards in his BELLATOR debut. A welterweight contest pitting Levan Chokheli (11-2) and American Top Team’s Michael Lombardo (13-3) is also official for the SHOWTIME-aired portion of the event.

The preliminary card for BELLATOR 294 currently features four fights, including No. 4-ranked heavyweight Tyrell Fortune (12-3), who looks to get back to his winning ways against Russia’s Sergei Bilostennyi (10-2). No. 5-ranked light heavyweight Alex Polizzi (10-2) returns to the BELLATOR cage and will compete against a streaking Karl Moore (11-2), who holds the No. 8 ranking. A lightweight tilt between five-fight BELLATOR veteran Killys Mota (14-3) and promotional newcomer Kenneth Cross (13-3) is official, as is a 145-pound bout between Oregon’s Cris Lencioni (10-3) tangling with Blake Smith (7-3). Rounding out the preliminary card is a middleweight affair between Colorado’s Anthony “Sugafoot” Adams (9-3) and Tajikistan’s Sharaf “Sherkhan” Davlatmurodov (18-4-1).

The card is headlined by a Women’s Flyweight World Championship main event rematch pitting current champion and U.S. Marine Liz Carmouche (18-7) against No. 4 ranked flyweight challenger, DeAnna Bennett (13-7-1). In the evening’s co-main event, No. 6-ranked heavyweight and Minnesota National Guardsman Tim Johnson (15-9) will compete against Said Sowma (8-4). A women’s featherweight contest featuring former UFC title challenger Sara McMann (13-6), who makes her highly anticipated BELLATOR debut against former No. 1 contender, Arlene Blencowe (15-9).

Friday night’s event is being held in honor of America’s Military, Veterans and First-Responders, all of whom are eligible to attend the event with a guest for free entry the day of with valid proof of ID. Free admission is based on a limited capacity and available on a first come-first serve basis.

The BELLATOR 294 preliminary card will stream live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST. The complete bout listing for both events can be found below.

BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix – Saturday, April 22

Updated Start Time – Main card airs live on SHOWTIME at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT/5 p.m. local HST

The main card for Saturday’s BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix event has also been sweetened with the addition of homegrown BELLATOR talent and No. 3-ranked Aaron Pico (10-4), who returns from his highly publicized shoulder injury to square off against Brazil’s Otto Rodrigues (13-1), who makes his BELLATOR debut.

The preliminary portion of Saturday’s event also features multiple new, high-profile additions confirmed including a marquee bout pitting two top-ten contenders against each other at featherweight, when No. 6-ranked Mads Burnell (16-4) tests his skills against No. 7-ranked Justin Gonzales (14-1). No. 8-ranked Ilara Joanne (11-6) meets fellow Brazilian Bruna Ellen (6-4) in a women’s flyweight contest, and a welterweight tilt between Alexey Shurkevich (13-5) and Japan’s Masayuki Kikuiri (8-2-1).

BELLATOR 295 on Saturday is main evented by the Finals of the BELLATOR Bantamweight World Grand Prix, which will see current Interim Champion Raufeon Stots (19-1) face No. 2-ranked Patchy Mix (17-1). In the co-main event, the pride of Honolulu, No. 3-ranked Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (12-2) looks to defend home turf against Japan’s No. 2-ranked Kana Watanabe (11-1-1). Also, at 125-pounds, former BELLATOR World Champion Kyoji Horiguchi (31-5) moves down a division to welcome former UFC Title Challenger Ray Borg (16-5) to the Paramount-owned promotion.

Tickets for BELLATOR 295: Stots vs. Mix are on sale now and are available at Ticketmaster and Bellator.com.

The BELLATOR 295 preliminary card will stream live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV beginning at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT/1 p.m. HST. The complete bout listing for both events can be found below.

BELLATOR 294: CARMOUCHE VS. BENNETT 2 MAIN CARD:

Friday, April 21 – live on SHOWTIME

10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT/4 p.m. HST (local)

Flyweight World Title Bout: C-Liz Carmouche (18-7) vs. #4-DeAnna Bennett (13-7-1)

Heavyweight Co-Main Event: #6-Tim Johnson (15-9) vs. Said Sowma (8-4)

Featherweight Bout: #2-Arlene Blencowe (15-9) vs. Sara McMann (13-6)

Bantamweight Bout: #5-Danny Sabatello (13-2) vs. Marcos Breno (15-2)

Welterweight Bout: Levan Chokheli (11-2, 1 NC) vs. Michael Lombardo (13-3, 1 NC)

BELLATOR 294: CARMOUCHE VS. BENNETT 2 PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT/2 p.m. HST (local)

Light Heavyweight Bout: #5-Alex Polizzi (10-2) vs. #8-Karl Moore (11-2)

Lightweight Bout: Killys Mota (14-3) vs. Kenneth Cross (13-3)

Heavyweight Bout: #4-Tyrell Fortune (12-3, 1 NC) vs. Sergei Bilostennyi (10-2)

Featherweight Bout: Cris Lencioni (10-3) vs. Blake Smith (7-3)

Middleweight Bout: Anthony Adams (9-3) vs. Sharaf Davlatmurodov (18-4-1)

BELLATOR 295: STOTS VS. MIX MAIN CARD:

Saturday, April 22 – live on SHOWTIME

11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT/5 p.m. HST (local)

Bantamweight World Grand Prix Final: IC-Raufeon Stots (19-2) vs. #2-Patchy Mix (17-1)

Flyweight Bout: #3-Ilima-Lei Macfarlane (12-2) vs. #2-Kana Watanabe (11-1-1)

Featherweight Bout: #3-Aaron Pico (10-4) vs. Otto Rodrigues (13-1)

Flyweight Bout: Kyoji Horiguchi (31-5) vs. Ray Borg (16-5)

BELLATOR 295: STOTS VS. MIX PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT/1 p.m. HST (local)

Featherweight Bout: #6-Mads Burnell (16-4) vs. #7-Justin Gonzales (14-1)

Lightweight Bout: Yancy Medeiros (16-8, 1 NC) vs. Charlie Leary (17-13-1)

Featherweight Bout: Kai Kamaka III (10-5-1) vs. Adli Edwards (9-2)

Flyweight Bout: #9Sumiko Inaba (5-0) vs. #7-Veta Arteaga (7-4)

Featherweight Bout: Keoni Diggs (10-2) vs. Weber Almeida (7-1)

Lightweight BoutBobby King (12-5) vs. Aalon Cruz (10-4)

Heavyweight Bout: Davion Franklin (5-1) vs. Kasim Aras (7-1)

Flyweight Bout: #8-Ilara Joanne (11-6) vs. Bruna Ellen (6-4)

Welterweight Bout: Alexey Shurkevich (13-5) vs. Masayuki Kikuiri (8-2-1)

*Card subject to change.

Please visit Bellator.com for additional information.



Share

COMMENTS

COMMENTS